Home
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 

Learn to Play Hockey 2016/2017

 

 

Schedule

Day   Time   Rink   Address
Saturday   12:30pm   Hingham (A)   75 Recreation Park Dr, Hingham, MA 02043
Sunday   8:20am   Rockland   599 Summer St, Rockland, MA 02370

There Will be NO PRACTICE the following dates:

Saturday 10/1/16 @ Hingham

Saturday 12/10/16 @ Hingham

Saturday 12/24/16 @ Hingham

Sunday 12/25/16 @ Rockland

Saturday 1/14/17 @ Hingham

Saturday 2/4/17 @ Hingham - TIME CHANGED

*****TIME CHANGED TO 3:00pm @ Hingham Rink A*****

Sunday 3/12/17 @ Rockland

Sunday 3/19/17 @ Rockland

Saturday 4/8/17 @ Hingham

Sunday 4/16/17 @ Rockland

As the LTPH season gets underway its important to make sure your child is comfortable while on the ice.  Some of these things may include:

  -  Adjusting their helmet for a better fit.

  -  Making sure they have adequate clothing under their pads to keep warm… especially as it gets colder outside.

  -  Making sure their skates feel ok…. tight enough to give adequate ankle support, not so tight they hurt!

  -  Hair is pulled back ….the best you can, so they can see and it isn’t bothering them.  

  -  Child's name on their helmet

If anyone has any questions about equipment or needs help at the rink, please see one of the coaches and we would be more than happy to help in any way we can!   

 

 

Barbara DelGallo

Learn to Play Hockey Coordinator

bprall13@comcast.net